Skip to Main Content

Who We Are

The IHN-CCO Community Advisory Council (CAC) is made up of 18 council representatives and a council chair. Membership includes local community members and county government representatives, with a majority representation of IHN-CCO members. To address local health care needs, all council representatives are also members of a Local Advisory Committee.

Read Our Charter (updated Oct. 14, 2020)

Chair: Tyra Jansson (Meet the Chair)


Current Representatives

Benton County

  • Tyra Jansson (Chair).
  • Deborah Morera (Liaison).
  • Lisa Pierson.
  • Michael Volpe.

Lincoln County

  • Rebecca Austen (Liaison).
  • Patricia Neal.
  • Richard Sherlock.
  • Paul Virtue.

Linn County

  • Angelic Brower.
  • George Matland (Liaison).
  • Todd Noble.
  • Judy Rinkin.
  • Catherine Skiens.
  • Amelia Wyckhuyse.

Role of the Community Advisory Council

Jessica Coshatt, Peer Wellness Specialist II and FamilyCare CAC Member, explains the role and importance of Community Advisory Councils.

Watch Video

Local Advisory Committees

Linn, Benton and Lincoln Counties each have an advisory committee that provides input to the Community Advisory Council on health needs in the local community.